ABOUT US > Board and Staff


Amanda Vickstrom, MPP; Executive Director
Marit A. Peterson, JD; Program Director
Katie Behrens, MPH; Program and Organization Operations Manager
Shelly Carlson, MPA; Multidisciplinary Teams Project Manager
Betsy M; Victim Services Manager
Sara Green, JD; Staff Attorney
Renee Stromme; Training Specialist
Jenn Purrington, JD; Staff Attorney
Shaina R, JD; Victim Services Advocate and Navigator

Board of Directors


Connie Moore, Chair, Executive Director, Alexandra House
Sandi Lubrant, Vice Chair, Citizen Advocate
Gilbert Acevedo, Deputy Director, Dakota County Social Services
Sue Gray,  Secretary, Research & Instruction Librarian, St. Catherine University


Iris Freeman, Adjunct Professor, Mitchell Hamline College of Law
Mark Anderson, Chief Administrative Officer, Eldermark Software
Scott Campbell, Duluth Police Department, Retired
Jean Fichtel, Executive Vice-President, U.S. Bank, Retired
Mamie Segall, Managing Counsel, CIGNA
Mike Hannay, Adult Protection, Retired
Dr. Larry Kerzner, Hennepin Health Care
Jim Backstrom, Retired Dakota County Attorney